Beastie Boys, triple vinyl for the 30th anniversary of "Ill Communication"

Beastie Boys, triple vinyl for the 30th anniversary of “Ill Communication”

Originally published May 31, 1994, thirty years ago, “Ill Communication” it was much more than the album that brought back i Beastie Boys in first place in the US sales charts. The fourth album by Michael “Mike D” Diamond, Adam “Adrock” Horovitz And Adam “MCA” Yauch managed to pervade every aspect of pop culture. The race of “Ill Communication” was driven by “Sabotage” and its director-directed video Spike Jonze/Nathanial Hornblower tribute to the detective films of the 70s.

The 30th anniversary of “Ill Communication” will be celebrated on July 26th with the release of a 3-LP Deluxe Limited Edition (pre order here) which offers a rare version of the album originally released in a limited edition in 2009, long out of print. The 30th anniversary edition of “Ill Communication”pressed on 180g vinyl, features a lenticular cover and includes a third LP with 12 bonus tracks (including a live version of “The Maestro” from the previous album “Check Your Head” of 1992, “Mullet Head”remixes, B-sides and other rarities), all packaged in a hard case.

30th Anniversary Tracklist:

3LP Deluxe

Disc 1

• Sure Shot (Side A)

• Tough Guy (Side A)

• B-Boys Makin' With The Freak Freak (Side A)

• Bobo On The Corner (Side A)

• Root Down (Side A)

• Sabotage (Side B)

• Get It Together (Side B)

• Sabrosa (Side B)

• The Update (Side B)

• Futterman's Rule (Side B)

Disc 2

• Alright Hear This (Side C)

• Eugene's Lament (Side C)

• Flute Loop (Side C)

• Do It (Side C)

• Ricky's Theme (Side C)

• Heart Attack Man (Side D)

• The Scoop (Side D)

• Shambala (Side D)

• Bodhisattva Vow (Side D)

• Transitions (Side D)

Disc 3

• Root Down (Free Zone Mix) (Side E)

• Resolution Time (Side E)

• Get It Together (Buck-Wild Remix) (Side E)

• Dope Little Song (Side E)

• Sure Shot (European B-Boy Mix) (Side E)

• Heart Attack Man (Unplugged) (Side E)

• The Vibes (Side F)

• Atwater Basketball Association File No. 172-C (Side F)

• Heart Attack Man (Live) (Side F)

• The Maestro (Live) (Side F)

• Mullet Head (Side F)

• Sure Shot (European B-Boy Instrumental) (Side F)