50 years of Tenco: Leonard Cohen

Tenco 2024 plaques: here are the five finalists

After the first phase which saw the vast jury, made up of experts, journalists and professionals chosen by the Club Tencomake their choices, the number of candidates going to the ballot has now been reduced and among which the winners of the elections will emerge Tenco license plates divided into six categories.

Like every year, the awards ceremony will take place during the evenings of “Tenco Award” which will be held in 2024 17,18 and 19 October at the Ariston Theater in Sanremo. The festival dedicated to the most prestigious and renowned Songwriter of our country, which this year celebrates the important 50 year milestonealso in this edition will reward one or more artists with the Tenco Awardassigned by Club Tenco to the careers of those who have made a significant contribution to the world of songwriting.

The Tenco Club also awards the Tenco Prize to the cultural operator and the Yorum Awardestablished in collaboration with Amnesty International Italy from 2020 to give visibility to artists who, often putting their lives at risk, fight for human rights and freedom of expression all over the world.

The presales relating to subscriptions and ai single evening tickets I’m online at clubtenco.it And aristonsanremo.com or at the Ariston Theater box office (every day from 5pm to 9pm, Saturday from 10am to 1pm and from 5pm to 9pm, info 0184 50.60.60).

The first selection it was carried out by the jury choosing, within the songwriting context, the works published during the year (i.e. made available in any way to the public from 1 June 2023 to 31 May 2024).

The second round of voting, the run-off, will begin on June 28th and will end on July 5th and will decide the winner of each section.

These are the five (listed in alphabetical order) that go to the ballot

Paolo Benvegnù – It is useless to talk about love
Vasco Brondi – A sign of life
Calcutta – Relax
La Crus – Protect me from what I want
Daniele Silvestri – Disc

BEST ALBUM IN DIALECT (or minority language spoken in Italy)
Eleonora Bordonaro – Rod
Mesudì – Knots
Setak – Assamanu
Massimo Silverio – Hrudja
Davide Van De Sfroos – Manoglia

BEST FIRST WORK ALBUM (first long-form album by owner, songwriter or group)
Coanda – Lives elsewhere
Marta Del Grandi – Selva
Lamante – In memory of
Elisa Ridolfi – Heal my soul
Andrea Satta – Nothing new except you

Joe Barbieri – Vulío
Simona Molinari – Hasta Siempre Mercedes
Alberto Patrucco – AbBrassens
Disturbance – The Good News (live)
Chiara Raggi and Giovanna Famulari – On tiptoe
Agnese Valle – My men

BEST SINGLE SONG (the prize goes to the authors of the song)
My land – Diodato
The promise of happiness – Federico Sirianni
The Ocean – Paolo Benvegnù
The man in the flash – Paolo Jannacci and Stefano Massini

17 red threads + 1 – Remembering Piazza Fontana
Words liberated vol. 2
I’ll be Franco – Unreleased songs by Califano
Shahida – Traces of freedom
Seasons. Tribute to Massimo Volume