Peggy Gou releases her first album, “I Hear You”

Peggy Gou releases her first album, “I Hear You”

The Korean musician Peggy Gou will release his first album on June 7th via XL Recordings, “I Hear You”. The album was anticipated by the singles, “(It Goes Like) Nanana” And “I Believe in Love Again” with Lenny Kravitz. Now the new single is out “1+1=11”accompanied by a video created by Olafur Eliasson.

Speaking about the album, Peggy Gou stated, “I Hear You is more than just a debut album. It embodies countless hours of dedication on my journey to create something timeless, and is a testament to the power of knowing how to listen, to ourselves and others.”

Talking about the video for “1+1=11”, Olafur Eliasson says, “Dance is transformative! It bends and reshapes our relationship with time and space.

When I was a teenager breakdancing changed my life. I was passionate about popping, I moved like a robot and did electric boogie. Street dance allowed me to explore the space of my body in relation to the world around me. I understood that by moving I could change the space. I could change what I saw and what I perceived. These experiences proved fundamental to my subsequent artistic work. Sculpture and dance are both non-verbal languages. Sometimes, to communicate, you just need to move. That's what happened when I first met Peggy. We were having lunch, talking about our shared interests in psychosonics, rhythm and movement, and to show her the movements I was talking about I stood up in the restaurant to dance. I was thrilled that she later asked me to dance in a video for one of her upcoming releases and develop the visual language. By bringing together dance, the embodied exploration of space, with colored shadows, lights and mirrors, I have been able to bring some of the key interests that have long characterized my art into a completely new context. Working together was rewarding and a lot of fun!”

Peggy Gou will present his songs live in Italy on June 21st in Lido di Camaiore, in the province of Lucca, as part of the La Prima Estate festival, while on August 14th he will be among the protagonists of the third edition of the Panorama Festival in Santa Cesarea Terme, in province of Lecce.


1. Your Art

2. Back To One

3. I Believe In Love Again (with Lenny Kravitz)

4. All That (feat. Villano Antillano)

5. (It Goes Like) Nanana

6. Lobster Telephone

7. Seoulsi Peggygou (서울시페기구)

8. I Go

9. Purple Horizon

10. 1+1=11