Ozzy Osbourne against Kanye West for an unauthorized sample

Ozzy Osbourne and others inducted into the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame

They were announced today, April 22, the artists admitted to the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame in 2024. Among those who will now join the “Olympus of rock”, in the main category dedicated to performers, there are Ozzy Osbourne, Mary J. Blige, Cher, Dave Matthews Band, Foreigner, Peter Frampton, Kool & The GangAnd A Tribe Called Quest.

This year, the shortlist also included the presence of many other artists. Among these, the following were therefore not admitted into the Hall of Fame: Mariah Carey, Eric B. & Rakim, Jane's Addiction, Lenny Kravitz, Oasis, Sinead O'Connor and Sade.

Furthermore, this year Jimmy Buffett, MC5, Dionne Warwick and Norman Whitfield were awarded the Musical Excellence AwardWhile Alexis Korner, John Mayall and Big Mama Thornton have been selected to receive the Musical Influence Award. The winner of theAhmet Ertegun Award And Suzanne de Passe.

The 39th induction ceremony will be held on October 19th at Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse in Cleveland, Ohio.