Linkin Park: unreleased with Chester Bennington for the first collection

Linkin Park: unreleased with Chester Bennington for the first collection

Linkin Park have released the long-awaited new song featuring the vocals of the late Chester Bennington, “Friendly fire“, to announce their first greatest hits titled “Papercuts (Singles Collection 2000-2023)”, out next April 12 via Warner Records.

Visit the website

and check if your favorite concert can be reached with our partner’s buses!
More details HERE.

The collection will be available on all digital platforms and in various physical formats, including CD, cassette and double vinyl. For the latter, there are several limited edition colored vinyl variants, a Zoetrope picture disc and a black vinyl.

The publication follows the release of the celebratory editions for the twenty years of “Hybrid Theory” (here is our review) and “Meteor” (review here) which, as stated in a press release, inspired the band to curate and put together what would become “Papercuts“. The collection therefore offers a complete retrospective of Linkin Park’s journey so far in the span of a full album of everything from “Crawling” and “Somewhere I Belong” to the sought-after rarity “QWERTY”.

Along with a collection of classics, Mike Shinoda and company present the previously unreleased song “Friendly Fire“, recorded during the 2017 sessions for their seventh album “One More Light“, in the voice of Chester Benningtonwho passed away in July 2017. The song is accompanied by a video directed and edited by longtime collaborator Mark Fiore and features previously unreleased studio and live footage.

About “Friendly Fire“, Brad Delson added: “‘Friendly Fire’ has always been one of our favorite songs from the ‘One More Light’ sessions. Something wasn’t right and so when it got to the finish line we decided to put it aside for later. When we started looking for an unreleased song to include in our greatest hits collection, I was blown away by the power of this song, the power of the storytelling, the power of the voice, the soundscape and I thought it was closer than maybe we had. made at the time. We got together to work on it and connect some of the missing pieces that for some reason hadn’t revealed themselves during the recording of One More Light. I can’t wait for people to hear it. It’s such a beautiful, compelling, heartbreaking and hopeful story that really resonates with me today.”

Mike Shinoda stated: “In the making of each album by Linkin Park, I want to completely love and believe in every single song. I hope that if a song is heard alone in the world, it’s something I can feel proud of and that it takes root in the listener and becomes part of the energy that connects us. Curating the tracks for ‘Papercuts’ was a joy. Each song in this collection represents both a particular moment in our timeline and an evolving story that is as much ours as it is yours. From our first release ‘One Step Closer’ to the brand new ‘Friendly Fire’, this tracklist looks back at all our chapters so far. Thanks for being part of our journey. We hope you enjoy ‘Papercuts’.”

Here is the tracklist and cover of “Papercuts”:

1. Crawling

2. Faint

3. Numb/Encore

4. Papercut

5. Breaking The Habit

6. In The End

7. Bleed It Out

8. Somewhere I Belong

9. Waiting For The End

10. Castle Of Glass

11. One More Light

12. Burn It Down

13. What I’ve Done


15. One Step Closer

16. New Divide

17. Leave Out All The Rest

18. Lost

19. Numb

20. Friendly Fire