Lenny Kravitz honored at the People's Choice Awards.  Here is the video

Lenny Kravitz honored at the People’s Choice Awards. Here is the video

The People’s Choice Awards is an “interdisciplinary” award that is awarded by the public for the best films, television shows and artists of the year – including those from the music scene. Among the winners of this edition are names and titles that had already distinguished themselves in other prizes. For example “Barbie” take home six statuettes and “Grey’s Anatomy” triumphs between the series.

Among the awards to musicians is that of Lenny Kravitz which received the Music Icon Award.

During his speech Kravitz said

When I started many people offered me good deals but wanted me to change. My music wasn’t black enough, it wasn’t white enough. It didn’t fit well in a box. Or it sounds like what they were playing on the radio at the time. And I rejected the money and the glitzy promises of fame and celebrity because I couldn’t live with myself doing something inauthentic.

During the awards ceremony, which was held at the Barker Hangar in Santa Monica, California and hosted by Simu Liu, Krevitz performed a career-spanning medley that included his biggest hits such as “Fly Away“, “TK421“, “It Ain’t Over Til It’s Over“, “Let Love Rule” And “Are You Gonna Go My Way“. The award was presented to him by Victoria Monetwho recently won Best New Artist at the Grammys.

Here is the video of his performance.

Always in the musical field also in this case Taylor Swift she swept away to win the categories, Female Artist of the Year, Pop Artist of the Year, Tour of the Year and Social Celebrity of the Year.

Billie Eilish instead it triumphed in the TV Performance of the Year category. She received the award from Jeremy Renner for her participation in “Swarm” (a psycho-thriller by Donald Glover about fandoms, available on Amazon Prime).

Olivia Rodrigo (absent at the ceremony) withVampire”, won the award for Best Song of the Year. The public has decreed the rapper Ice Spice winner in the New Artist category.