King Crimson, a 1982 live album is released on vinyl

King Crimson, a 1982 live album is released on vinyl

A new live concert by the band will be released on September 6th. King Crimson dating back to 1982 with the title “ShelteringSkies (Live in Frejus, August 27th 1982)”The concert was recorded while Crimson were on tour in Europe with their then label mates Roxy Music in support of the album “Beat”The British band saw in formation Robert Fripp (organ and voice), Bill Bruford (drums), Tony Levin (low) and Adrian Belew (guitar and vocals).

The concert will be released for the first time on double vinyl and CD, the recording at the time was made for a video release.

It is also the first time that a live album by the lineup of. King Crimson from the 80s is released on vinyl.

“Sheltering Skies (Live in Fréjus, August 27th 1982)” It is printed on 200 gram vinyl with gatefold cover or on single CD, and is completed by the addition of the recording of ‘The Sheltering Sky’ from the previous evening’s concert in Cap d’Agde, also in France. The whole thing is accompanied by the liner notes of the biographer of the King Crimson Sid Smith.

Coming to our days, Adrian Belew And Tony Levin will be touring the US as Beattogether with the drummer of the ToolsDanny Carey and to the guitarist Steve Vaiperforming on stage the 80’s repertoire of the King Crimson.


Side A:

1. Thela Hun Ginjeet

2.Matte Kudasai

3. Indiscipline

Side B:

1. Red

2. Heartbeat

3.The Sheltering Sky

Side C:

1. Elephant Talk

2. Neal and Jack and Me

3. Waiting Man

Side D:

1. Larks’ Tongues In Aspic: Part II

2. The Sheltering Sky (Cap d’Agde)