Genesis releases “Turn It On Again: The Hits” on vinyl

Genesis releases “Turn It On Again: The Hits” on vinyl

To commemorate its 25th anniversary, it will be released for the first time on double black vinyl on May 3rd “Turn It On Again: The Hits” of the Genesis. The album includes 18 songs spanning the band's entire career. The album artwork remains faithful to the original released in October 1999.

This is what was reported in the press release: “For over half a century, Genesis have been one of the best-selling bands in the world between lineup changes and style changes.

Formed in 1967 by four classmates in Surrey, England (vocalist Peter Gabriel, keyboardist Tony Banks, lead guitarist Anthony Phillips and bassist/rhythm guitarist Mike Rutherford), Genesis has established itself as one of the most innovative prog-rock groups. The band consolidated its lineup with drummer/backing vocalist Phil Collins and guitarist Steve Hackett, releasing albums such as “Selling England by the Pound” (1973) and “The Lamb Lies Down on Broadway” (1974). With Gabriel's departure in 1975, Collins took over as frontman, leading the group into an era of major hits, starting with 1976's “A Trick of the Tail” and “Wind & Wuthering.” , Genesis had transformed into a Banks-Collins-Rutherford trio, embracing a pop aesthetic with the albums “…And Then There Were Three…” (1978) and “Duke” (1980). The 1980s saw the band members embark on successful solo careers, a fact that only solidified their collective songwriting prowess. With their synth-based hooks and reverb-heavy drums, Genesis set the tone for the decade, dominating the charts with “Abacab” (1981), “Genesis” (1983) and “Invisible Touch” (1986) and conquering the charts with a string of hits, including “That's All,” “Tonight, Tonight, Tonight,” “Land of Confusion” and “Invisible Touch.” In 1991, “We Can't Dance” (featuring “No Son of Mine”, “Hold on My Heart” and “I Can't Dance”) marked Collins' last studio album with the band. While Banks and Rutherford announced the band's retirement from the stage and studio in 2000, all three members continued to reunite sporadically, most recently for The Last Domino? Tours.”.


Side A

“Turn It On Again”

“Invisible Touch”


“Land of Confusion”

“I Can't Dance”

Side B

“Follow You Follow Me”

“Hold On My Heart”


“I Know What I Like (In Your Wardrobe)”

Side C

“No Son of Mine”

“Tonight, Tonight, Tonight”

“In Too Deep”


Side D

“Jesus He Knows Me”

“That's All”


“Throwing It All Away”

“The Carpet Crawlers 1999”