KISS' Gene Simmons recalls the one time he got high

Gene Simmons' first solo live show after Kiss' last show

Last April 23rd Gene Simmons performed with his band at Rock & Brews in Ridgefield, Washington for his first solo show after Kiss' last concertwho bid farewell to the stage with two final shows on December 1st and 2nd at Madison Square Garden in New York City.

With his group, with which he had not performed live since September 2018 and which now includes guitarists Brent Woods and Jason Walker as well as drummer Brian Tichy, the singer and bassist proposed a series of classics of the formation of “I was made for lovin' you” together with covers of Motörhead's “Ace of Spades” and Led Zeppelin's “Communication Breakdown”.

During the evening, the guitarist of the band also made a guest appearance on stage Kiss, Tommy Thayer.

Waving goodbye the stages definitively with a double date at Madison Square Garden in New YorkKiss have announced in recent months that they will continue to perform in the form of holograms starting probably in 2027.

Here is the lineup:

1. “Deuce”
2. “War Machine”
3. “Detroit Rock City”
4. “Weapons of Mass Destruction”
5. “Ace of Spades” (Motorhead cover)
6. “Communication Breakdown” (Led Zeppelin cover)
7. “I Love It Loud”
8. “Shout It Out Loud”
9. “Love Gun”

“Calling Dr. Love”.
11. “Cold Gin”
12. “Parasite” (with Tommy Thayer)
13. “Lick It Up” (with Tommy Thayer)
14. “Are You Ready?”
15. “100,000 Years”
16. “Let Me Go, Rock 'n' Roll”
17. “I Was Made For Lovin' You”
18. “Rock and Roll All Nite”