Danko Jones release new single "Waiting For You"

Danko Jones release new single “Waiting For You”

Following the release in September 2023 of “Electric Sounds”, their eleventh studio album, i Danko Joneshave released a new song titled “Waiting For You”.

This unreleased song is a bonus track from the upcoming album “Electric Sounds Deluxe Version”, whose digital release is scheduled for April 12, 2024.

As well as the entire album “Electric Sounds”, the deluxe digital version will include “Waiting For You” and a second bonus track, “Haunting Me”. The Canadian band also announced the release of a limited edition 10″ vinyl on April 12, 2024, titled “4x” which includes both bonus tracks and two previously unreleased live songs.

Frontman Danko comments:

We prepared this new little song, “Waiting For You”, to enrich the colossal rock of “Electric Sound”. Think of it as a little something from us to you.
Get the party started and listen to “Waiting For You”,

With “Electric Sounds“, i Danko Jones they conquered the international album charts and the top radio charts, reaching the top of the ratings on German rock stations.

During the European album launch tour, i Danko Jones have sold out numerous concerts, with many more live dates kicking off later this month in Stockholm, Sweden. Additionally, the band was just nominated for a Juno Award, the Canadian equivalent of a Grammy Award and the winners will be announced on March 24th.

“Electric Sounds” was produced by Eric Ratz, and featured guest appearances by Tyler Stewart (Barenaked Ladies) on “She’s My Baby,” Damian Abraham of Fucked Up on “Get High?” and guitarist Daniel Dekay (of Canadian band Exciter) on “Electric Sounds.”

Electric Sounds Digital Deluxe Tracklist:

01. Guess Who’s Back
02. Good Time
03. Electric Sounds
04. Get High?
05. Stiff Competition
06. She’s My Baby
07. Eye for an Eye
08. I Like It
09. Let’s Make Out
10. What Goes Around
11. Shake Your City
12. Waiting for You (Bonus Track)
13. Haunting Me (Bonus Track)

“4×10” Vinyl Tracklist:
01. Haunting Me
02. Lipstick City – Live in Bremen
03. My Little RNR – Live in Stockholm
04. Waiting for You