Bruce Springsteen: live of the month available for download

Bruce Springsteen: live of the month available for download

Every beginning of the month Bruce Springsteen offers a live performance extracted from his extensive concert archive. The performances are made available for download or streaming via the site for a fee

For this month’s Live Archive Series release Bruce takes us to the EJ Thomas Performing Arts Hall of Akron on the evening of September 25, 1996, with one of the voice and guitar performances during the “The Ghost Of Tom Joad tour”.

The tour kicked off November 21, 1995 in New Jersey and concluded with two dates, May 25 and 26, 1997, in Paris. Five concerts in theaters in Italy divided into two tranches: 10 April 1996 in Rome, 11 April in Milan, 13 April in Genoa, to then return, at the end of the entire tour, on 21 May 1997 in Florence and on 22 May in Naples.

Akron’s set includes 23 songs including eight songs from the album “The Ghost of Tom Joad” (released in 1995), an opening cover of “Tom Joad” complimentary to Woody Guthriealso note “It’s The Little Things That Count“, as well as an extraordinary “Shut Out The Lightt”.

More details about that concert provides them on site the archivist Erik Flannigan.

It is possible to purchase the Springsteen concert (mp3, other audio formats and CD) on the website, at a variable price, depending on the audio type chosen, from 14.99 to 39.99 Dollars.

In addition to CDs and hi-res downloads, the 1996 Akron concert is also available streaming exclusively in the nugs app, which by registering allows you to listen to every archive release and the entire Springsteen & E Street Band 2023-2024 world tour online, as well as other bands’ live performances.

Concert lineup

Tom Joad – 8:07
Atlantic City – 6:18am
Straight Time – 5:35
Highway 29 – 4:28
Darkness On The Edge Of Town – 4:42
Murder Incorporated – 3:10
Nebraska – 9:53
It’s The Little Things That Count – 3:02
Red Headed Woman – 3:25
Shut Out The Light – 4:08

Born in the USA – 6:12
Dry Lightning – 4:18
Reason To Believe – 6:26
Youngstown – 8:25am
Sinaloa Cowboys – 5:05
The Line – 6.35am
The New Timer – 11.21am
Across The Border – 5.50am
Does This Bus Stop at 82nd Street? – 3:14
This Hard Land – 4:52
No Surrender – 5:54
Galveston Bay – 5:04
The Promised Land – 6:54

On stage
Bruce Springsteen – Vocals, acoustic guitar and harmonica

Kevin Buell – Keyboards (offstage)