AC/DC: 6 more reissues available on gold vinyl

AC/DC: 6 more reissues available on gold vinyl

The special gold-colored vinyl reissue of the albums’ catalog continues AC/DC. After the success of the first 9 releases, they are on the market from today 6 other titles republished in this new edition which arrives on the occasion of 50 years of career of the rock’n’roll band that last May 25th performed in Italy in a sold out concert at the RCF Arena in Reggio Emilia (Read the review here).

The first 9 albums that were made available on gold vinyl were: “Back in Black”, “Highway to Hell”, “The Razors Edge”, “Powerage”, “For Those About to Rock (We Salute You)”, “High Voltage”, “Dirty Deeds Done Dirt Cheap”, “Who Made Who” and “Live”.

In Italy the reprints of “Back In Black” and “Highway To Hell” they entered the TOP 5 of the FIMI/GfK ranking of the best-selling physical albums of the week and in the TOP 20 of the general ranking of albums of the week. “High Voltage” And “Live” they entered the TOP 20 of the best-selling physical albums of the week.

Gold LP reissues come with a 12″x12″ poster different for each album with the new AC/DC 50 graphicsdesigned for be collected and framed.

These are the new titles available:

If You Want Blood You’ve Got It,
Let There Be Rock,
Stiff Upper Lip,
Rock Or Bust

74 Jailbreak.

If You Want Blood You’ve Got It – AC/DC’s first live album, released in the fall of 1978, is considered one of rock and roll’s greatest live recordings.

Let There Be Rock – Released in Australia in March 1977, it arrived in the rest of the world that same summer with the iconic AC/DC logo. It is said that during the recording of the solo on the main track, Angus’ amplifier overheated and caught fire.

Ballbreaker – This album, released in 1995, saw the band working for the second time with producer Rick Rubin (after the single “Big Gun” from the soundtrack of the film “Last Action Hero”).

Stiff Upper Lip – Released in 2000, the album saw the band reunite with George Young, Angus and Malcolm’s older brother, at the production reins for the first time in over a decade. The album cover features a bronze statue of Angus Young, which also featured in the tour’s set design.

Rock Or Bust – This 2014 album was the first to feature Stevie Young, Angus and Malcolm’s nephew, on rhythm guitar. The album entered the charts at number one in 12 countries and was in the top 5 in 12 others.

74 Jailbreak – Released in 1984, contains songs that were recorded in 1974 and 1976.