Thurston Moore has announced a new album.

Thurston Moore has announced a new album.

Thurston Moore, iThe co-founder of Sonic Youth will release his ninth solo studio album, “Flow Critical Lucidity”, September 20 via Daydream Library Series.

The new LP contains a collaboration with Laetitia Sadier of the Stereolabentitled “Sans Limites”. the song was chosen as the first single.

Moore’s new album arrives two years after “Screen Time” and is recorded with bassist Deb Googe, percussionist Jem Doulton, guitarist and pianist James Sedwards and electronic musician Jon Leidecker.

“Flow Critical Lucidity” is Moore’s first album following the publication of his memoir Sonic Life. The former Sonic Youth was forced to cancel book tour dates due to “a long-standing health condition.” In an interview with Mark Yarm for the New York Times, after the cancellation of the events, the musician revealed that for several years he has been living with atrial fibrillation, a common heart rhythm abnormality.

Flow Critical Lucidity Tracklist

01 New in Town
02 Sans Limites
03 Shadow
04 Hypnogram
05 We Get High
06 Rewilding
07 The Diver