The Judas Priest tour kicked off last night in Glasgow

The Judas Priest tour kicked off last night in Glasgow

THE Judas Priest opened their world tour”Invincible Shield” in Glasgow on Monday night, featuring an 18-song set.

The band opened with the live debut of “Panic Attack” from their new studio album “Invincible Shield” released on March 8. He later performed two more new tracks, “Trial by Fire” and the title track.

Among the classics, Priest have revived “Love Bites” And “Saints in Hell”, which they had not performed live since 2015 and 2019 respectively. The show ended with a double encore of “Hell Bent for Leather” And “Living After Midnight“.

“We played full volume for two weeks in this rehearsal room… And I tell you, the new set is absolutely lethal,” the singer said Rob Halford in a recent interview with Tales from the PowerAge.

Refusing to reveal details ahead of the Glasgow show, he explained: “One of the joys of this band is that we try to keep a bit of mystery, because when we were in the early years… you really only had limited information for the fans, and I think that added a little mystery to who you were.

“Now, obviously, it's a completely different thing,” he added. “Everyone wants to know what you had for breakfast. What type of toilet paper did you use? So let's not say anything… But it's a fantastic show with a fantastic new stage set with a wonderful team of people with us working again.

Published March 8, Invincible Shield is Priest's nineteenth studio album. It was produced once again by Andy Sneapthe band's touring guitarist since health problems of Glenn Tipton they forced him to leave the tour. The latter remains an artistic collaborator of the group, with co-writing credits throughout the album.

The historic band from Birmingham (born in 1969) is expected in Italy on April 6, 2024 to the Forum Milan.

Judas Priest, OVO Hydro, Glasgow, 11/03/24
The ladder

1. “Panic Attack”
2. “Rapid Fire”
3. “You've Got Another Thing Comin'”
4. “Metal Gods”
5. “Lightning Strike”
6. “Love Bites”
7. “Breaking the Law”
8. “Saints In Hell”
9. “Trial by Fire”
10. “Turbo Lover”
11. “Invincible Shield”
12. “Beyond the Realms of Death”
13. “Victim of Changes”
14. “Screaming for Vengeance”
15. “The Green Manalishi (With the Two Prong Crown)”
16. “Painkiller”

17. “Hell Bent For Leather”
18. “Living After Midnight”