Little Feat, a new album after 12 years: "Sam's place" is released

Little Feat, a new album after 12 years: “Sam's place” is released

Little Feat have announced their comeback by confirming the release of a new album for May 17th, entitled “Sam's place”, their first studio work in 12 years.

View this post on Instagram

The album, which sees the band tackle material made famous by legendary bluesmen such as Muddy Waters, Willie Dixon, Little Walter and Howlin' Wolf, therefore marks the first blues project of the group's career. “Sam's Place” also features long-time member Sam Clayton, who joined Little Feat in 1972, playing lead vocals on each track.

The album, which features Bonnie Raitt's guest appearance on the song “Long Distance Call”, is preceded by the single “You'll be mine”, available for listening in the video below.

Here is the tracklist and cover of “Sam's place”:

1. “Milkman”
2. “You'll Be Mine”
3. “Long Distance Call”
4. “Don't Go No Further”
5. “I Can't Be Satisfied”
6. “Last Night”
7. “Why People Like That”
8. “Mellow Down Easy”
9. “Got My Mojo Working” (Live)