Beth Gibbons releases solo debut Lives Outgrown

Beth Gibbons releases solo debut Lives Outgrown

The voice of Portishead Beth Gibbons will release his debut solo album “Lives Outgrown” on May 17 on Domino Records. The album, which contains 10 previously unreleased songs recorded over 10 years, was produced by James Ford (Arctic Monkeys, Depeche Mode, The Last Dinner Party) e Beth Gibbonswith the additional production of Lee Harris (Talk Talk).

From “Lives Outgrown” Gibbons said: “I realized what life was like without hope. And it was a sadness that I had never felt. Before I had the chance to change my future, but when you fight with your body, you can’t force him to do something he doesn’t want to do.”

And again: “People started dying. When you’re young, you never know the end, you don’t know how it’s going to end. You think: ‘We’ll get through this. It will go better. Some endings are hard to stomach.”

The video of the first single “Floating On A Moment” was directed by the multimedia director Tony Oursler (responsible for the video for David Bowie’s “Where Are We Now?”).

“When I first heard “Floating On A Moment” it literally transported me from one place to another, filling me with emotions and kaleidoscopic visions. If possible, I wanted to capture that psychic liquid in this video. Beth’s work is so powerful that can lead us through the forests and fires of life, revealing glimpses of possible futures. With a voice and music like that, I knew we had to make open, somewhat speculative images.” (Tony Oursler)

“Lives Outgrown” will be available in the following formats: standard LP, deluxe LP (tip-on gatefold cover, vinyl, 4-page booklet, 12-page A5 booklet), standard CD and deluxe CD (hardback book). Anyone who purchases on DominoMart and will receive an autographed postcard.


1. Tell Me Who You Are Today

2. Floating On A Moment

3. Burden Of Life

4. Lost Changes

5. Rewind

6. Reaching Out

7. Oceans

8. For Sale

9. Beyond The Sun

10. Whispering Love